Transmed

Transmed

General Enquiries


Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service Department or send us an e-mail if you would like to speak to us.

 

Enquiry Form





(if applicable)









Comments:

 

Alternatively send an e-mail to enquiries@transmed.co.za.  

 

 SERVICES                  STATE PLUS NETWORK PLANSTATE PLUS OWN CHOICE AND 
PRIVATE NETWORK PLANS
  
 GUARDIAN PLAN
 Customer
 Service Department
 Universal Healthcare
 0861 686 278
 transmed@universal.co.za                             

 0800 450 010
 enquiries@transmed.co.za

 0800 110 268
 Membership and contributions 0800 450 010
 membership@transmed.co.za
 0800 450 010
 membership@transmed.co.za

 0800 110 268
 membership@transmed.co.za

 Hospital and major medical
 pre-authorisation
 Universal Healthcare
 0861 686 278
 0800 225 151

 0800 225 151

 Disease programmes Universal Healthcare
 0861 686 278
 0800 225 151 0800 225 151
 Ambulance authorisation 0800 115 750 0800 115 750

 0800 115 750

 HIV/AIDS programmes

 Universal Healthcare
 0861 686 278
 transmed@universal.co.za

 HIV YourLife Programme
 0860 109 793
 hiv@momentum.co.za

 HIV YourLife Programme
 0860 109 793

 hiv@momentum.co.za

 24-hour health advice line

 0800 115 750 0800 115 750 0800 115 750

 Optical services

 Universal Healthcare
 0861 686 278
 State Plus Own Choice
 PPN 0860 304 060 (toll free)

 Private Network
 0800 450 010 (toll free)

 PPN 0860 304 060 (toll free)

 KPMG fraud hotline

 0800 200 564 0800 200 564  0800 200 564
 Chronic medication
 (Dedicated doctors line)

 0861 686 278

 0800 122 263
 0800 122 236 (fax)

 0800 122 263
 0800 122 236 (fax)
 HealthSaver 

 Private Network
 0800 450 010
 transmedhealthsaver@momentum.co.za

 

 

 

ADDITIONAL EMAIL ADDRESSES TO COMMUNICATE WITH THE FUND

 Claims submission                                     claims@transmed.co.za
 Compliments compliments@transmed.co.za

 Suggestions

 suggestions@transmed.co.za
 Complaints complaints@transmed.co.za
 Ex gratia exgratia@transmed.co.za
 Appeals  appeals@transmed.co.za

 

 

POSTAL ADDRESSES

 Transmed PO Box 32931
 Braamfontein
 2017                                
Preferred Provider Negotiators (PPN) PO Box 12450
 Centrahil
 Port Elizabeth
 6001
 Universal Healthcare 

 PO Box 1411
 Rivonia
 2128

 Dental Risk Company (DRC)  PO Box 7824 
 Centurion
 Pretoria
 0046